Information is the foundation of good decision making. Expert, timely targeting and analysis of public information, along with understanding that comes from personal access to leading decision makers provides all DLM clients with a "Need to Know" status that insures they receive accurate, timely information to guide their activities. Use our Blog as a resource on the ideas of today and the issues of tomorrow.

DLM ALERT – House Appropriations Announces Subcommittee Chairs


House Appropriations Committee

Chairman Hal Rogers  

Website address:

For Immediate Release: November 20, 2014

Chairman Rogers Announces Subcommittee Chairs for the 114th Congress


WASHINGTON, D.C. – House Appropriations Chairman Hal Rogers today announced that the Republican Steering Committee has approved the 12 Appropriations Subcommittee Chairs (or “Cardinals”) for the 114th Congress.

“Over the last four years, the Appropriations Committee has taken the lead in getting our budgets under control – cutting $165 billion in federal discretionary spending, one of the largest reductions in history. Even further, Appropriations bills that have been signed into law make a host of good-government changes to the way our federal agencies operate – reining in waste, abuse, and unnecessary bureaucratic over-regulation that harms our economy.

“The 12 Appropriations Subcommittee Chairmen are essential to this success. They lead the way in overseeing our federal agencies, and guide spending decisions to make the most responsible and effective use of American tax dollars. Over the next two years, we will have some big challenges and a full plate of ‘to-dos’ ahead of us as we continue to fight for stability, continuity, and responsibility in the federal budget process. These excellent Subcommittee Cardinals will be a tremendous benefit to our efforts. I congratulate them and look forward to working with them in the 114th Congress,” Chairman Rogers said.

The subcommittee Chairs are as follows:

Subcommittee on Agriculture and Rural Development – Chairman Robert Aderholt

Subcommittee on Commerce, Justice, and Science – Chairman John Culberson

Subcommittee on Defense – Chairman Rodney Frelinghuysen

Subcommittee on Energy and Water Development – Chairman Mike Simpson

Subcommittee on Financial Services – Chairman Ander Crenshaw

Subcommittee on Homeland Security – Chairman John Carter

Subcommittee on the Interior, Environment – Chairman Ken Calvert

Subcommittee on Labor, Health and Human Services, Education – Chairman Tom Cole

Subcommittee on the Legislative Branch – Chairman Tom Graves

Subcommittee on Military Construction, Veterans Affairs – Chairman Charles Dent

Subcommittee on State, Foreign Operations – Chairwoman Kay Granger

Subcommittee on Transportation, Housing and Urban Development – Chairman Mario Diaz-Balart